VeganMoFo 17: very small cakes

A few days ago the parents of my boyfriend came around for a visit.  I wanted to offer them a small treat.  As they are big fans of France, I thought it was a good opportunity to try something from one of my latest acquisitions: The vegan boulangerie.

Of course I only thought about that a few hours before they would arrive, so I had to make something that could go quickly.  My eye felt on the madeleines.  I don’t have a madeleine pan, but I thought that I could use any other small mould:

I was right, this recipe turned out to be a very good basic recipe for mini-cakes.

Next time, when I have more time, I’ll try them with some decoration.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

