VeganMoFo 16: 3 x european plus a touch of american

Work is so hectic, that it was impossible to blog for the last days. After this one I still have 4 to go if I want to keep my promise of 20 vegan posts during the month of november.

I never thought an American would learn me to really, really like brussels sprouts. But that’s what happened with the recipe for ‘Brussels sprouts au gratin’ from The urban vegan.

I served it with Italian rice:

2 celery stalks
5 sundried tomatoes
chop both very finely
saute in olive oil,
add 1 cup rice that you use for rissotto
then add 2 cups vegetable broth.
cook about 10- 15 minutes until done.

To make it complety european, I served little tofu frankfurter sausages on top of the rice.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

