VeganMoFo 10: Stimpstamp

I’m a little proud of this picture because the background was made by my daughter for a schoolproject. But it also turned out a perfect background for this dish:

This Stimstamp is based on a recipe I found here.  It’s in dutch and  non-vegan.  But I liked the name so I kept the name and changed the recipe to this vegan version:

  • 1.5 kg potatoes (soft boiling)
  • 40 g vegan butter
  • 750 g of endive
  • A dash of cider vinegar
  • pepper
  • salt

Peel the potatoes and cut them into pieces. Cut the endive into thin strips. Boil the potatoes in about 20 minutes until tender, drain and mash them with the butter. Stir in the sliced endive and add vinegar, pepper and salt.

In the originial recipe they stir some bacon in the mash.  But I didn’t had any ‘faux bacon’ in the house, instead I had these other faux (jerk flavour) things hanging around in my fridge.  I didn’t feel like chopping it up, so I served them as a whole on top.

 

 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

