VeganMofo 6: Vegetable mirin stew, japanese rice and faux fishfilet

As well as the mirin stew as the japanese rice, are from the Belgian vegetarian cookbook: Vegetarisch genieten.
They were served with faux fish-filets. My only problem with these faux foods is, that I do not always know what to do with them. It’s a totally other kind of cooking that I’m really not used to. And I don’t know yet if I really want to google recipes for fishfilets, or tuna, … or go to the library and borrow non-veg cookbooks. Maybe I will, I just don’t know yet!

Reading: Dier, opperdier / Frank Westerman

Movies: Tamara Drew, Adam’s Apple

Concert:The Tellers, Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly, School of Seven Bells

5 comments

  1. I always have that same problem with foods that imitate animal products – no idea how to prepare them! Kind of silly, I guess, because I always like buying them but then I come home and don’t know what to do with what I just bought…
    Are the fish filets by Vantastic foods, or are they a different brand? I’ve been wondering whether I should try them.

    • I went for ‘The tellers’ but School of Seven Bells turned out a nice surprise, and the other band ‘Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly! too. Instead of one good gig, I got three🙂 Very nice evening.

Leave a Reply

