The weekend bakery

In the weekend my house turns more and more in a bakery.  Last weekend I made some pizza’s (sorry, no picture),

this apple pie:

Van TofuParty-bakery

Recipe from The joy of vegan baking.  Normally I use the recipe for German apple cake from the same book. In comparing, I’m more crazy for the German apple cake.

I also made these 50 percent wholewheat buns:

Van TofuParty-bakery

I’m calling them 50 percent wholewheat buns because I used 50/50 wholewheat and plain flour. I also added some chickpeaflour. All together these gets you a light bun.

Share

3 comments

Leave a Reply

