Braised seitan with onions

Since I’m working as a volunteer in the EVA-library I’m lending every 4 weeks a  new cookbook.  I’m escpecially interested in the older vegan ones.  This way I can figure out if it’s still worth to buy the book.  The problem is that every cookbook I read has at least a few recipes that are worth buying the whole thing.  Yes, I am a cookbook addict. The latest one I took home was

The Angelica home kitchen: recipes and rabble rousings from an organic vegan restaurant.

The book is originial from 2000.  So don’t expect new inspiring food.  But it has some basics that every vegan should know.  Like this one:

Van TofuParty dishes

Braised seitan with onions!

Share

One comment

Leave a Reply

