Jerk seitan

I must confess, I was intrigued by this name when I saw it for the first time in  ‘Vegan with a vengeance’.  I have no idea where the name comes from, but I know this is one great way for serving seitan.  The recipe says you can easy play around with it.  So I did, but of course I forgot to write it down.  I only remember I didn’t have lime juice and swapped it for vinegar and the maple syrup for apple syrup.

Van TofuParty dishes

Anyway I served it with mashed savoy-potatoes.  This gives a nice green colour which is very beautiful with the red and brown of the jerk seitan.

Share

One comment

Leave a Reply

