Orangeblossom-chocolate chips muffins – Veganmofo 2009

I do, do , do love cupcakes.  But they are so much work and at this period in my live I really don’t have time for them. 

I do love muffins too.  And they don’t take as much work.  They aren’t of course as fancy as cupcakes but maybe you can put a little bit of the fancy in the base.  Compare it with going to a party and dressing up with a gorgious dress but without wearing accessoires.  At least you’re wearing a beautiful dress.  And for some people that’s  more than enough.

Van TofuParty-bakery

For these muffins I used the  basic form the ‘Pistachio rosewater cupcakes’ from ‘Vegan cupcakes take over the world’ and used 2 tbsp of orangeblossom instead of the rosewater and changed the pistaches for some chocolate chips.  I didn’t use any cardamom.

No. 8 – Veganmofo 2009

 

Share

One comment

  1. I have to say… lately I am more a muffin than a cupcake. Simple, a bit less sweet, no frosting mess… yummy. Your muffins look delicious!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

