3 carrots and a handful of lentils stew

In recent days / weeks, I haven’t done much extraordinary experimenting in my kitchen. However, I have been doing a lot of  PC sofware try outs. It took me a while to find an open source program that could nicely publish my recipes. And I’ve found one, named Scribus. Unfortunately,  because of all this computer stuff I’m probably now saddled with an RSI, so my right arm has temporarily to rest a little. That’s the reason why the first layout of this recipe is not really WOW.  But the good news is that you can  get it as a pdf.

In the future I hope to gather all my recipes in a pdf and offer them online. For free of course.  Normally I should be able to offer the pdf overhere:  3 carrots and a handful of lentils stew . If it doesn’t work you can get the pdf also by sending me an email or a comment. By the way, you still find it on this blog too.  This is an easy and fast recipe for a stew, particularly suitable if you have only a few ingredients in your home.

3 carrots and a handful of lentils stew-irfan

– 3 carrots sliced

– 1 big or 2 small waxy potatoes, diced

– A handful (50 to 100 g) red lentils

– 1 tablespoon bouillon powder

– 2.5 dl water

– 1 cup frozen peas

– 5 tablespoons pasata

– 1 tablespoon peanut butter

– 1 / 4 teaspoon cayenne pepper

– 1 teaspoon ginger powder (but if you have fresh, use it)

– 1 / 2 teaspoon salt

 Saute the diced potatoes and sliced carrots in a little oil and water. Add 1 min later the water and the bouillon powder. Now add the lentils. Simmer for 10 to 15 minutes. Then add the remaining ingredients. Now let the stew simmer for another five minutes.

Leave a Reply

