Mi-so, having a cold, wok pot

 

 

A few days ago I was having a cold.  Typical for the first warm days of the year and me having a few day off.    I visited the asian supermarket and suddenly I was totally craving for something with miso.  I guessed that was exactly what I needed for feeling better:

  • 3 carrots (cut in narrow strips)
  • bok choy (cut in narrow strips and with leaving the leaves on it)
  • ginger and garlic
  • 3 tbsp miso
  • noodels
  • soy sauce
  1. Stir fry your carrots in a wok.
  2. Add ginger and garlic
  3. Add the bok choy and keep stir frying
  4. When your vegetables get tender add the miso and 1/2 l water
  5. Meanwhile prepare your noodels.
  6. In the end, add some soysauce and your noodels.

I served this with the ‘Marinated asian tofu’ from Veganomicon.

2 comments

  1. Are you feeling better now? I guess miso can fight off a cold pretty good. This is exactly the kind of food I crave when I’m sick.
    I love how you cut the tofu.

  2. This looks so good – sick or not!
    I recently came across your blog and really like it. Your food is definitely my kind of food and I already have tonnes of recipes bookmarked that I cannot possibly live without trying.🙂

Leave a Reply

