Vegan waffles

As being a Belgian it took me a very long time to bake my own waffles.  A few  days ago I decided it had taken long enough and went to the store for a waffle machine.  I think one of the reasons it had taken such a long time was that I was a little bit scared of it.  I used to have a waffle addiction and I was mostly scared that vegan waffles wouldn’t turn out so well.  I was also afraid it was going to be a hard time for making them.  I was wrong:

Van TofuParty-bakery

 

They turned out very well!!!

I used a recipe that I found on a dutch/flemish anarchist-punk forum.  Helas, now I can’t find it back anymore on the internet.  I wrote it down on a paper so I can give it to you.  If someone feels ripped of by me.  Please let me know?   I didn’t mean it bad and I guess you don’t mine sharing good vegan recipes for free. 

The taste isn’t perfect yet.  But we can work on that.

 

VEGAN WAFFLES

  • 2.5 dl soymilk
  • 20 g yeast
  • 500 g flour
  • salt
  • 150 g soy-margarine (melted)
  • 1 tbsp oil
  • 100 g sugar
  1. Warm the soymilk and  dissolve the yeast in a few tablespoons of the soymilk.
  2. Sift the flour and make a little hole in the middle.
  3. Spread some salt around the hole and pour in the yeast, melted margarine, oil, sugar and soymilk.
  4. Mix and knead.
  5. Put a wet towel on your pot.  Place the dough in a warm place and lett it rise till it reachs the double of it’s size.
  6. Now you can bake your waffles.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

