Apple cake

 I knew when I finally had my freezer I was going to stuff it with soy -icecream.  And I also knew that my first vegan icecream in my own house, since a very long time, was going te be a special one.

So I did: I made this awesome apple-cake:

Van TofuParty-bakery

 

And served it with some vanilla soy-icecream:

Van TofuParty-bakery

 

And when I was busy baking, I also baked my own bread:

Van TofuParty-bakery

 

I wish I had time to do this every day.  But I don’t, I’m sorry.  But at this point I have to read more than 700 vegan posts in my reader.  I’ll try to ad some comments in the near future.  I promise.

Almost forgot: the apple cake was a mash-up from two recipes.  The top and the idea is from  ‘The joy of vegan baking’. (German apple cake) , the bottom is the vegan sponge cake from ‘Another dinner is possible’.

3 comments

  1. What can be better than apple cake and vanilla ice cream?

    That bread looks great too! What kind of flour did you use, I like the colour. Is there rye in it?

  2. Hey Mihl,

    Yes indeed! I used rye in combination with plain flour. They were the only ones I had in the house at that moment.

Leave a Reply

