Organic vegetables subscription

I don’t know if this is available in other countries, but in Belgium you subscribe to organic vegetable (and/or fruit).  Mine is very simple: I go to my wholefood shop (very close to my working place) and tell them I want a package for next week.  I pay in advance (8 euro’s) and one week later I can go pick up my bag.  I really like the idea of not knowing what I will get.  I started it this week, and I found these in my bag:

  • 1 red cabbage
  • 3 apples
  • 1 broccoli
  • alfalfa
  • veldsla (some kind of lettuce)

So what will you get next days?  Some pictures and maybe recipes of the food I prepared with these.

Meanwhile pictures of some more carrot food (it’s winter you know!)

2 comments

  1. […] TofuParty adventures from a Belgian, librarian, vegetarian (close to vegan); with a teenage girl in the house and no time, and in bad English « Organic vegetables subscription […]

Leave a Reply

