Cupcakes for life

Every year one of our national radiostations organises ‘Music for life’.  In short: 3 presentators lock themselves in a house of glass for 6 days in a row and they don’t eat during that time.  They do drink vegetable/fruit juices.  Great isn’t it?  By doing this they try to raise money for a good cause.  This year it’s women-refugees.

And the big news is: the house is located at 1 km from our house.  Of course I had the urge to do something. 

Guess what, I’ll be baking and selling vegan cupcakes and muffins.  This is my promo picture:

My dear readers.  I have never done this before.  And I have the feeling that my skills for vegan cupcake decorating aren’t quiet good yet.  So any tips and suggestings are very welcome.  And of course I’ll keep you informed.

3 comments

  1. Wow! I’m so happy you decided to do this! (but don’t show the cupcakes to the people fasting on juice, they might cry😉 )
    Unfortunately my decorating skills are a lot worse than yours… so I can’t help you there. But I’m sending you lots of luck!

  2. ooh that sounds like such a great cause! good luck with the cupcake decorating! if you wanted to, try finding a pastry bag and coupler with tips. go for a large flower tip if you can find one. then you can pipe pretty flowers on top of the cupcakes with ease!😀

Leave a Reply

