Mini carrot burgers

These are actually the same as the little carrot balls from yesterday.  But I didn’t mash all of the carrots.  I left some pieces and put them together with the other ingredients.  After that I made some balls again, but a little bit bigger this time, and flattened them into burgers.  And I didn’t use any lemonzest.

Teenager girl was crazy for these burgers.  She even liked them more then the little carrot balls.  And I’m totally into mashing food, adding some glutenflour and some other things.  Kneading, shaping and then baking.  I think there exist a million ways in making ‘faux meat’ like this.  And it’s fun and way cheaper. 

I served these with ‘Cauliflower hummus’ from Veganomicon.  Yummy.  And some oven baked french fries.

(Nederlandse versie)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

