Spinach canneloni

This week I made something I hadn’t done in years.  And now I remember  why I never make this: what a lot of work.  And you know what: I made to little.  After a few minutes it was all gone. 

Spinach canneloni
Spinach canneloni

 

For the filling:

Put in your blender/foodprocessor some spinach, silken tofu, tahin, nutritional yeast flakes and some soy-sauce.  Fill the tubes with this.  (this was one big mess with me)

For the sauce, I only fried an onion, added a can of cubed tomatoes, some spices (use your favorite pasta flavours) and a chopped up one vegan spicy italian sausage.  Bring to a boil and let it go for a half an hour.

On top I put 2, torned in pieces, slices of tofutti-mozarella.

One comment

Leave a Reply

