Chocolate almond cookies

Two days ago we went to Antwerp, and look what I brought back:

Yes a kitchen-timer and some cookie-cutters.  A few months ago I saw similar cookie-cutters on Vegancowgirl’s blog

Of course I had to play with my new toys immediately.  In search for a recipe I found one in ‘Another dinner is possible’: chocolate almond cookies.

Girls and guys: these cookies are good!!! 

But as you will see, my cookie-baking skills need some more practice:

Chocolate almond cookies
Chocolate almond cookies
Chocolate almond cookies
Chocolate almond cookies
With my first layer I rolled the dough out too tin (first picture).  Like this it was very difficult to handle the dough without breaking it.  Only halfway the second layer I had the clever idea of making the cookies a little bit thicker.  As you can see on the second picture: a much better result.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

