Chili polenta bake (Veganmofo no. 6)

 

I discovered at my Flickr account some pictures of a  meal from two weeks ago.  You will notice I served it with a cucumbersalad.  And as you maybe remember last week I announced my last cucumber salad of this year.   So I’m not lying, this meal was made and served before my last cucumber-salad of the season.

Well, here it goes:

Chili polenta bake
Chili polenta bake
For this I adapted a recipe from ‘The everyday vegan’.
Instead of beans I sliced some tofu-sausages.  I also used her zucchini option, and didn’t use any carrot, celery or parsley.  And believe me, this can be necessary if you want a teenager to eat something.
Chili polenta bake 2
Chili polenta bake 2

3 comments

Leave a Reply

