Cheezly vegetable sauce on pasta

I wrote it before, and I will probably write about it lots of times more: teenage-girl is missing dairy. I’m not forbidding her to eat it. I’m only not using it anymore when I’m preparing food. I do my best to make some fake cheezly/eggless things, but I can’t fool her. She wants the real thing.
But I’m not giving up, and I’ll keep trying new recipes. This is my latest one:

This is how it goes:

1 onion, sliced
1 red pepper, sliced
1 broccoli, broken in flowers

Saute the onion, ad the pepper, ad the broccoli and some water.

1/2 package tofutti cream cheese
1 tsp mustard
2 tbs nutritional yeast flakes
salt and pepper

Stir all of this through the vegetables.
Maybe you have to add some more water.

One comment

Leave a Reply

