Indian food

I don’t know how long already, but this thing:

have been screaming to me for a long time now, every time I opened one of my kitchen cupboard.

(it’s the thing on the left)

So, yesterday I finally grabbed my ‘Worlds vegetarian classics’ from Celia Brooks Brown.  I have this book for almost a year, and never used it.  It’s all the fault of the vegan blogs, because soon after I got this book I discovered al these great blogs and became addicted to them.

Well, it was a mistake, not of spending all my time on the blogs, but of not using the book, because the indian recipes I used from it are so delicious:

DAL (I even served myself 3 times) and BAIGAN ALOO CHARCHARI (sorry, I used a dutch version and the traditional names or in it but no english).  The last dish is actually from Bengalen.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

