Messy rice

Yesterday, I wanted to make something simple.  I had some tofu-mushroom burgers from the supermarket, and some lettuce and cumcumber (I know it’s not the season yet, but the teenager is addicted to them.  If it was up to her, I wouldn’t do anything with it, than slice off the top and eat it like that.) 

I wanted some rice with it, but not to plain.  Food is supposed to have some flavours, isn’t it?  I remembered the VEGANOMICON had some easy-and-fast-not-to-plain looking recipes.  So, again: food from VEGANOMICON.

For the dressing: veganaise, vegetable oil, agave-nectar, apple-cider vinegar and mustard.

Teenage judge:  “The rice has a strange taste.”

4 comments

Leave a Reply

