Green pea and lemon risotto

I’ve been waiting in despair for weeks if my boy-friend was going to understand the several hints I give to him that my biggest wish at the moment was to be a very proud owner of a copy of VEGANOMICON.  Lucky for him, he did.  Yesterday, was the only day we were able to have dinner with the 3 of us.  Of course I had to choose something from my newest treasure. 

With this nice weather I went for the ‘Green pea and lemon risotto with roasted red peppers’.  I thought it was perfect, but helas, the teenager didn’t like it that much.  The boyfriend didn’t make it on time, but after reheating his plate, he liked it too.

 

I try to follow the seasons and buy only the vegetables from that moment.  So, I didn’t do the roasted peppers (I’m crazy for roasted peppers, so I try this recipe again in summer).  Instead I fried some seitan from (Maya), served with a red pepper dip and some sliced cherry-tomatoes.  I know no season vegetables but they were leftovers from my birthday-party, the only fancy thing I used that day.  I’l try to post about it tomorrow, or the day after tomorrow.  It’s way to nice weather to be behind the computer right now.

2 comments

  1. Risottos are actually very easy to do. Only don’t rush it to fast. Take your time and use a good pan.
    And Alice, I’m from Gent. Did you like it? If you visit it again, you should really go to ‘Komkommertijd’. It’s vegan paradise.

Leave a Reply

