Gnocchi with mushrooms

I used to buy gnocchi from the supermarket. It was easy, and my family was found of it.  Yesterday, I decided to make my own.  And which other recipe could I use than the one from ‘Vegan with a Vengeance’.  It turned out a very good choise.

As a compagnon I made the ‘Balsamic-glazed portobello mushroom’ from the same book.  Helas, my family is not very found of any kind of mushrooms accept the plain ones.  So, I used them instead. 

At the end I put the gnocchi together with the mushrooms in the same pan for a 30 seconds.

It was served with a lentil-tofu stick from Provamel.  In a perfect world: it should have had a salad too

Leave a Reply

