Show the world

Today, I read this words from a Flemish writer, Kamiel Vanhole:

Naar mijn gevoel zou ik mijn kansen op deze wereld

verknoeien als ik de mensen niet zou laten zien dat het

anders kan. Het zou maar triest zijn als iedereen zich

bij de dingen zou neerleggen.

Onverschilligheid is voor mij de ultieme slechtheid.”

It means something like “that you have to show people that

things can be different.  It would be a sad world if nobody would

do something.  For him, indifference is the ultimate perversity.”

I guess, that’s exactly what I’m doing with this blog.  Showing

the world that I can do something.  Living a life in which I try to

harm as less as possible other people, living creatures, the world

and, most important, me.

Leave a Reply

