Vegan chocolate-chip muffins, and cake

Ah, finally some time to try out ‘Vegan cupcakes take over the world’.  I don’t want to rush into things, so, I go for the first recipe, a basic one.  Oops, I don’t have everything I need.  But didn’t had ‘Another dinner is possible’ a recipe for cake with ingredients I have by hand.  So, I go for this recipe, ‘Basic vegan sponge cake’ and ad my personal touch by adding chocolate-chips (on demand from the 13-years old).  Oops again, too much batter for one loaf.  OK, let’s make some muffins too.  And why don’t go further now, don’t stop.  We make some frosting from a recipe, let’s use: oh yes, ‘vegan fluffy buttercream frosting’  from ‘Vegan cupcakes take over the world‘. 

A very nice collaboration from my two newest and at this time most adored cookbooks.

Leave a Reply

