Second chances

Standard

Everybody deserves a second chance.  Especially a  teenage  daughter and a vegan cookbook.

Some time ago  I bought in the Asian supermarket  a soya milk skin (or yuba?).  I had no idea  for what I could  use it.  So, I grapped back to my ‘Soya foods cookery’ from Leah Leneman and there it  was: some recipes  for using  soya milk skin.  In the book  the recipes uses the dried version but you can easily subsitute  it with fresh ones.

 

 

Stir-frried bean milk sticks Shangai-style

I replaced the  bamboo shoots and asparagus for  green peas.  And guess what: the teenager liked  this dish.

One thought on “Second chances

Leave a Reply

